It’s Good To Dream

desire to succeedThere are at least two definitions for the word dream – 1. a series of thoughts,
images, and sensations occurring in a person’s mind during sleep and, 2.-contemplating the possibility of doing something or that something might be the case. Either one of these things offers you a world of possibilities. The good news is that, whether they materialize or not, they give you hope.  It’s said that, our brain pulls together the information that we need and disregards the stuff that we don’t. Often I call this background noise. I seldom dream when I’m sleeping and when I do, I generally remember the dream for days to come. Often I have tried to interpret the dream or have shared the dream with someone in hopes of getting it interpreted. My point is, dreaming opens up a world of adventure that you might not otherwise explore. 

At best, dreaming can challenge us to do bigger things, follow our passions, challenge ourselves and maybe even make a difference in the world. Most of us, including me, live well below our potential. We often think we are doing great things but, if we were to tap into the things we dream about, we would be doing so much more.  Of course, I don’t want to make any new years resolutions. I despise them.  But, I tell you of a truth, in 2016, I will be pursuing some of the dreams I have only talked and thought about. If not now, when? If not me then who?  Oprah has a new commercial out for weight watchers where she says, “If not now, when”. It’s been resonating with me and my dreams. Look up and live is what I have been hearing every day. WHAT ABOUT YOU? WHAT WILL YOU DO WITH YOUR DREAMS?  #Dream susankeeministries.wordpress.com 

 

Leave a Reply

