RealWomen.RealTalk Live

I LOVE MY HAIR – One day I posted a video of a young girl standing on the vanity in the family bathroom, looking in the mirror dancing and spouting out positive affirmations to her self. To say the least I was taken by it. So much so that I posted the link and suggested it was “way cool” as they say. This morning when I opened my eyes I thought about this video once again. I smiled and began saying out loud, I love my hair, I love my clothes, I love my house, I love my neighbors, I love my job, I love my car, I love my family, I love my church, I love my sisters, I love my brothers, I love my shoes, I love my……. well you get the picture.  Yes I know I do a radio show every Saturday morning reminding people of
whom they are and who they can be. I travel preaching and teaching Gods word and encouraging others on how to live. I post “My Morning Cup of Coffee” every day on this page, but might I suggest one simple thing this morning, there is nothing more powerful than standing in the mirror looking at yourself and spouting out affirmations of what you love about you. I love my face, I love my smile, I love my teeth, I love my  nose. Wow!!! Try it. Okay I’ll give you 10 seconds. Ready go.    .     .    .    .    .    .   .    .    .     . Well, was I wrong? This boarders on the line of “faking it till you make it” for those of you who may not believe a thing you are saying. It reminds me of the power of words, and this one thing I know, the feeling that comes with this simple act lifts your spirit and forces you to take note of the simple things in life. I LOVE MY HAIR!

Leave a Reply

