My Morning Cup;

MY MORNING CUP OF COFFEE:  “For I have learned, in whatsoever state I am, therewith to be content” Philippians 4:11

A NEW DAY –A NEW YEAR – It’s the beginning of a New Year. Thoughts impede your mind of things to come and things that were.  What you will do next is determined by the priorities you have set for yourself.  Might I suggest that you start by only thinking of what is? What state do you find yourself in today? While it is true that, knowing where you are going or, coffee & writingwhere you want to be can influence your behavior today, it is also true that where you are today is the catalyst for where you are headed.  One of my favorite scriptures is found in Philippians 4 – “For I have learned that whatsoever state I find myself, therewith to be content”. Struggling often with the idea of being content in a place that I may find difficult or strenuous, it forces me to fully understand the meaning in the context of this scripture. Content, I believe, in this context means at ease, or satisfied. The question then becomes, how can I be satisfied in this state if it is opposite of where I believed I would be at this time in my life. You must realize that every step, every challenge good bad or indifferent will create change in you that will impact your life forever. The key is to allow the Father to use it for your good. Every walk in life teaches us something different about ourselves. Look hard at where you are today and allow God to use it as a catalyst to influence your new day. There are some that despise the connotation of “New”.  Yet, in fact, it is a “New” day because it is one that you have not seen before.  It can be a “New” you if you make the decision to turn your life over to the one who makes,”ALL” things new.

Leave a Reply

